2021-2022

Board of Directors

President

Pamela Lego

Secretary

Patrick Andrews John Drebus **Kevin Earnest** Ella Elwood **Dale Guse Tracy Haddad**

Melissa Fairbanks Christopher Raskob

Vice President

Jonas Howell

Treasurer

Mark Pillar Joe Shafran **Tracy Stachniak Christine West** Joe Worthington



COLUMBUS INDIANA PHILHARMONIC

Staff

Manager

2021-2022 **Annual Meeting**

August 25, 2022

Pro Musica Orchestra 🐍



We connect people to diverse musical experiences that create memorable moments, embody inclusiveness, and embrace life's journey through music education, performances, and community events.

A regionally known perfroming arts organization that offers a multitude of inclusive arts driven activities focused collaboration with performing, visual, and culinary art forms.



Innovation Connections and Collaborations Creativity, Diversity, Excellence, Integrity, and Passion

2021-2022 Events

Star Wars & Beyond	<u>-</u>
Tchaikovsky	October 23, 2021
Brahms Requiem.	November 13, 2021
Joyful Holidays	December 11, 2021
Peter & the Wolf	February 5, 2022
Joy! Beethoven's Ninth	March 26, 2022
David's Finale	April 23, 2022
Mary Claire King	August 19,2021
Mary Claire King Megan Hilty	August 19,2021
Mary Claire King	September 22, 2021
Megan Hilty	September 22, 2021November 18, 2021
Megan Hilty Beth Leavel	September 22, 2021 November 18, 2021 December 9, 2021
Megan Hilty Beth Leavel Ana Gasteyer	September 22, 2021 November 18, 2021 December 9, 2021 March 10, 2022







May 27, 2022

April 13, 2022

2021-2022 FY Financials

Total Donations

\$136,026

Total Grants

\$98,890

Total Ticket Sales

\$181,182

Total Sponsorships

\$165,348

Endowment

\$74,135

Total Education Tuition

\$43,009

2021-2022 Sponsors

AW Clowes Foundation-Ben & Pat Bush-Clarence E. & Inez R. Custer Foundation-Christine & Mike Elwood-Victoria Craig Griffin & Christopher Raskob-The Haddad Foundation -Indiana Arts Comission-JC Bank-Carl Marshall Reeves & Mildred Almen Reeves Foundation-The Republic

Bartholomew County Commisioners-CIP Past President's Circle-City of Columbus-Elwood Staffing-German American Bank-Tracy Haddad-Dave & Jo McKinney-Taylor Bros. Construction

Agresta, Storms & O'Leary-Columbus Auto Group-CIP Board of Directors-Roger & Jan Brinkman-Lohmeyer Plumbing-**Beth & Marshall Middendorf**

Columbus Rotary Club-Columbus Silgas-Estep & Co.-First Financial Bank-Old National Bank-Psi lota Xi-Tom Pickett's Music Center-Turner's Machining Specialities, Inc.

> Centra Credit Union-Force Constuction-Forman Investment Services

COLUMBUS INDIANA PHILHARMONIC

2021-2022 Annual Meeting Thursday, August 25th, 2022 5:30pm Helen Haddad Hall

PROGRAM

Gathering and Refreshments (5:00pm)

Performances by the Philharmonic Youth Orchestra Vanessa Edwards, PYO Conductor

Call to Order (5:30pm) Melissa Fairbanks, 2021/22 Board President

Keynote Address – Music Director Search Update Peter King, Past President/Search Chairman

Recognition of Retiring CIP Board Members:

John Drebus Tracy Haddad Tracy Stachniak
Dr. Dale Guse Joseph Shafran Christine West

Outgoing President's Comments & Remarks Melissa Fairbanks, 2021/22 Board President

Passing the Gavel of Leadership and Presentations

2022/23 CIP Board of Directors Introductions Christopher Raskob, 2022/23 Board President

Officers of the Board:

Christopher Raskob, President Patrick Andrews, Vice President Jonas Howell, Treasurer

Rajesh Thyagarajan, Secretary

Melissa Fairbanks, Immediate Past President

New Board Members: Committee Chairs:

Dr. Mark Henderson Rajesh Thyagarajan, Administration
Allison Kunkler Troy Forman, Finance

Patrick Vogt Patrick Andrews, Marketing

Mark Pillar, Resource Development

Special Committee Chairs:

Bud Hunt, Bourbonfest Pam Lego, Cabaret

Peter King, Music Director Search

2022-23 CIP Board of Directors:

Patrick Andrews Ella Elwood Melissa Fairbanks Dr. Mark Henderson Jonas Howell Matt Hotek Bud Hunt Allison Kunkler Pam Lego Mark Pillar Christopher Raskob Rajesh Thyagarajan

Patrick Vogt Joe Worthington David Wright

Acknowledgements and Remarks Christopher Raskob, 2022/23 Board President

Adjournment