

# 2020 Board of Directors

Melissa Fairbanks President

Mark Pillar Vice President

**Barry Turner** Past President

Terry Trautman Treasurer

John Drebus Secretary

Patrick Andrews

Ella Elwood

William Garber

James Green

Dale Guse

Tracy Haddad

**Bud Hunt** 

Pam Lego

Gil Palmer

Chris Raskob

Fric Robbins

Joe Shafran

Joe Smith

Tracy Stachniak

**Christine West** 

Joe Worthington

**David Wright** 

Rajesh Thyagarajan

Heidi J. Kelley **Executive Director** 

David Bowden Artistic Director

Vanessa Edwards **Education Director** 

Donnie Robinette **Facilities Manager** 

Megan Rawlings **Development Associate** 

Lexi Schneider Patron Services Manager

Donna Bowden Personnel Manager

Logan Strawn Librarian

Deb Eikenbary **CICC Administrator** 



# 2020-21 ANNUAL **MEETING**

**AUGUST 24, 2021** 





#### Mission

We connect people to diverse musical experiences that create memorable moments, embody inclusiveness, and embrace life's journey through music education, performances, and community events.

#### Vision

A regionally known performing arts organization that offers a multitude of inclusive arts driven activities focused on collaboration with performing, visual, and culinary art forms.

### **Values**

Innovation
Connections and Collaborations
Creativity, Diversity, Excellence, Integrity and Passion

#### **ANNUAL MEETING AGENDA**

5:00pm	Gathering and Refreshments
5:30pm	Call to Order - Melissa Fairbanks, Board President
	CICC performance - Melissa Garcia, ICC Artistic Director
	PYO performance - Vanessa Edwards, CIP Education Director
	President's Comments - Melissa Fairbanks, CIP Board President
	Outgoing Board Members acknowledgements  Jim Green, Gil Palmer, Eric Robbins, Joe Smith, Barry Turner
	Introduction of the 2021-2022 Board Officers and New Members
	Artistic Director Report by David Bowden, Artistic Director
	Strategic Planning Report by Christopher Raskob, Committee Chair
	Music Director Search Report by Peter King, Commitee Chair
	Other Business and Adjournment

# 2020-21 FY FINANCIALS

TOTAL DONATIONS \$147,963 TOTAL SPONSORSHIPS \$78,238

TOTAL GRANTS \$115,077 CAPITAL CAMPAIGN \$32,962

TOTAL TICKET SALES \$108,008 TOTAL EDUCATION
TUITION
\$27,578

# **2020-21 EVENTS**

Cabaret at the Commons w/Tony DeSare August 20
Downton Abbey October 24
Comfort & Joy November 14

Freedom! Black History Celebration February 6 (recorded/virtual)
Faure Requiem March 6 (recorded/virtual)

An Evening with Marie Antoinette April 17 Salute! April 28

# **2020-21 SPONSORS**

CABARETS, EVENTS AND MUSIC EDUCATION PROGRAMS

Columbus Regional Hospital The Haddad Foundation Indiana Arts Commission AW Clowes Foundation

Carl Marshall and Mildred Almen

Reeves Foundation
Christine & Mike Elwood
Kroot Corporation

Agresta, Storms & O'Leary

Columbus Silgas Estep and Co.

Dave and Jo McKinney

**Bartholomew County Commissioners** 

Taylor Bros. Construction

City of Columbus

CIP Board of Directors

The Republic Tracie Hawes

Tom Pickett's Music Center

Hathaway-Myers

Daughters of the American Revolution

Automobile Diagnostics Alan and Virginia Gilbert



## **COLUMBUS INDIANA PHILHARMONIC** 2020-2021 Annual Meeting Tuesday, August 24; 5:00pm **Helen Haddad Hall**

#### **AGENDA**

Gathering and Refreshments (5pm)

Call to Order (5:30pm) Melissa Fairbanks, Board President

**CICC** Performance Melissa Garcia, CICC Artistic Director

**PYO Performance** Vanessa Edwards, CIP Education Director

**President's Comments** Melissa Fairbanks, Board President

Recognition of Retiring Board Members:

Jim Green Gil Palmer **Eric Robbins** Joe Smith Barry Turner

Introductions:

**New Board Members: Committee Chairs**:

Patrick Andrews, Marketing Kevin Earnest

Matt Hotek Troy Forman, Finance

Jonas Howell Peter King, Music Director Search

Mark Pillar, Resource Development Chris Raskob, Strategic Planning Rajesh Thyagarajan, Administration

Introduction of 2021-2022 Board Officers:

Melissa Fairbanks, President Christopher Raskob, Vice President

Pam Lego, Secretary

**Artistic Director Report** David Bowden, Artistic Director

Strategic Planning Update Christopher Raskob, Board VP

Music Director Search Update Peter King, Search Committee Chair

Other Business and Adjournment Melissa Fairbanks, Board President